Admin Login

Reserve Division 1 League Final

By Tom Sun 25th Oct

Reserve Division 1 League Final
Reserve Division 1 League Final

Erne Cup Division 1 Reserve League Final

Teemore Shamrocks 0-11 v Derrygonnelly Harps 0-9

Teemore scored the last 4 points of this game played on Saturday in Maguiresbridge to capture a hard fought Division 1 league final against Derrygonnelly writes Pauric McGurn.

The Harps who have the Reserve Championship Final this coming Saturday against Roslea Shamrocks bossed the opening half and led 0-7 to 0-4 thanks mainly to some fine scores coming from Peter Gallagher, Ruairi Dundas & Gary McKenna.

Teemore scored the opening 3 points of the second half with John Fitzpatrick superb throughout and with it locked at 0-9 apiece with 5 minutes to go it really was anyone’s game.

Teemore showed all the steel that they have developed throughout the season and the excellent Ryan Maguire and Liam Martin proved to be the match winners with two finely struck points in the 58th and 61st minutes to capture a first League title since 2013.

For the Derrygonnelly side who had led the game for 55 minutes they will have to pick themselves up very quickly.

Teemore scores –John Fitzpatrick 0-4, Ryan Maguire 0-4, Sean Curry 0-1, Patrick McManus 0-1, Liam Martin 0-1.

Derrygonnelly scores – Gary McKenna 0-4, Peter Gallagher 0-1, Ruairi Dundas 0-1, Neil Gallagher 0-1, Jonathan McGurn 0-1, Stephen McGullion 0-1

Referee – Aiden Ferguson (Erne Gaels)


By Tom Sun 25th Oct

Related News

View All

Main Sponsor - Tracey Concrete

Our Partners