• Lá na gClub Leaderboard

Cumann Lúthchleas Gael Fear Manach

2015 Fermanagh Reserve Championship Final

November 1st, 2015

Roslea Shamrocks 3-6 v Derrygonnelly Harps 1-5

This game was more sparkler than firework as Roslea captured the Reserve Championship title against a Derrygonnelly side who had a disastrous 7 days as they lost both Reserve League and Championship Final.

Roslea started much the better and after 10 minutes they led 1-1 to 0-0 thanks to a Ruairi McGuinness free and a goal from Diarmuid McAleer.

Gary McKenna and Ruairi McGuinness accounted for a number of first half points for either side while Michael Jordan weighed in with two fine efforts as Roslea went in at half time leading 1-6 to 0-3.

A Ruairi McGuinness penalty goal 1 minute into the second half pushed Roslea 9 points clear, while in the 48th minute Diarmuid McAleer added a 3rd goal for the holders to kill off any hopes of a Derrygonnelly comeback.

The Harps finally managed a goal themselves with 8 minutes remaining as Shane McGullion fired an effort past Conor Mohan and while Colm Jones pointed late on the game was well and truly over.

The final few minutes seen both sides lose players to red cards as the game boiled over but all in all Roslea the more superior side in front of goal.

Roslea – Ruairi McGuinness 1-3, Diarmuid McAleer 2-0, Michael Jordan 0-2, James Boyle 0-1

Derrygonnelly – Gary McKenna 0-4, Shane McGullion 1-0, Colm Jones 0-1.

Referee – Eugene McDonagh (St Josephs Ederney)


Our Sponsors